Friends of National Service Awards 2020

The entire national service community is invited to join us in Washington, DC at the 17th annual Friends of National Service Awards!

The Friends of National Service Awards is an opportunity for the national service community to recognize leaders from the public, private, and nonprofit sectors who have contributed in building a culture of citizenship, service and responsibility within America. Honorees are nominated by members of Voices for National Service, and selected by our Steering Committee.

This year’s event will be a seated dinner, and there is no cost to attend. To learn more about event or table sponsorship opportunities, please contact us at

Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Cocktail Hour: 5:30pm
Dinner & Awards Program: 6:30pm

Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill, Regency Ballroom
400 New Jersey Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20001

Registration is now closed. Please contact us to make any changes to your existing registration or if you have questions about the event.

Confirmed Honorees & Speakers

Sen. Tammy Baldwin Rep. Donna Shalala
Sen. Roy Blunt Rep. Steve Stivers
Sen. Chris Coons Rep. Glenn “GT” Thompson
Sen. Jeff Merkley Rep. Jackie Walorski
Sen. Rick Scott State Rep. Aaron Lieberman
Rep. Rosa DeLauro State Rep. Matt Wilhelm
Rep. Deb Haaland Lieutenant General Benjamin Freakley

Review all of the 2020 honorees, and past honorees.

We strive to host inclusive, accessible events that enable all individuals, including individuals with disabilities, to engage fully. To request an accommodation or for inquiries about accessibility, please contact us at or (202) 742-7386.

A special thanks to our sponsors: